Call Us : +310-475-5598

Reviews

Home  >>  Reviews


Every single day Dr. Sid Solomon DDS changes lives!  His incredible ability and aptitude for diagnosing and treating both neuromuscular and cosmetic dental cases is rare and highly appreciated by his patients.

Please read the following Dr. Sid Solomon DDS reviews and testimonials to see what our patients have to say about Dr. Sid, or go to https://www.yelp.com/biz/sid-solomon-dds-los-angeles-3 to read them directly from the source!




  •  Joanne on 08/02/17

 Dr. Solomon truly brought me back to life. I had daily debilitating headaches, up to 10 headaches per day, for over a year which severely lowered my life quality and made every day a challenge to get through, especially being an active college student. I went to 10 different neurologists or other doctors only to be misdiagnosed and prescribed everything from antidepressants to muscle relaxers, none of which helped my condition.Luckily, I came across TMJ as a possible cause of the headaches. After consulting with Dr. Solomon as the leading TMJ specialist in the LA area, he diagnosed that the cause of the headaches was probably a misaligned jaw from when I had braces in my childhood. I started wearing the orthosis, which decreased the amount of headaches. I then went on to Invisalign, which made the headaches go away completely in a few months. It is amazing how accurately Dr. Solomon diagnosed me and knew the steps for how to treat the condition.The office is very pleasant, and Fay, who helped me greatly in logistical and insurance matters, is lovely, kind, and caring. My life has changed so much, and I will be eternally grateful that Dr. Solomon helped bring back happiness and peace of mind to my life.
  • Anna S. on 12/19/2016

Went in for a dental assessment due to some severe issues and horrible pain.  Since walking through the door, I was treated like a member of the family, where my situation was treated by Dr. and assistant alike was given highest care and priority.  Not only are they committed to the best possible solution to your dental issues, but they are consummate caregivers and understand the emotional support component to healing.  A certain staffer over there has quickly become one of my favorite people and has really helped me through this nightmare of tmj and an abscessed tooth.  I am very thankful fate brought me to the office of Dr. Solomon!
  • Art D. on 12/13/2016

I was referred here because I was having jaw pain.  I did not get any procedure done, just a consultation.
I hate going to the dentist , for some reason I always feel really uncomfortable. However, my experience here was quite pleasant (as pleasant as it can be under such circumstances). The people who work here are all very nice and attentive. Polite and friendly employees makes going to the dentist not such a daunting experience for someone like me.
  • Goldy H. on 12/8/2016

I cannot express enough how much I have benefitted from the services and expertise of Dr. Sid Solomon. Words can barely describe how my life has changed but I will try! I was diagnosed with TMJ problems in 2004, after a sudden onset of jaw pain came on from talking all day to my sorority in college. Since then, I have seen at least 15 different dentists, physical therapists, neurologists (they thought I might have trigeminal neuralgia due to facial pain), oral surgeons, ENT’s. . . you name it. I went EVERYWHERE to find some cure to rid myself of TMJ problems! All night and all day I had headaches, horrible pain in my jaw and face, and neck and back soreness. After going through physical therapy once a week and wearing 2 different nightguards for 5 years, I was still getting no relief. I even had to get massages once a week just to ease the pain in my neck. It was my last resort after years of giving up to search for yet another dentist in Los Angeles to get a new night guard. I lost faith in everyone until I met Dr. Sid Solomon. My first visit, he spoke to me for over 2 hours regarding the TMJ and was such an expert in this field. I must admit I still didn’t believe he could fix me (no one ever had), but in just 3 visits, he has virtually cured me of jaw problems. His methods are scientific and exact. He first relaxed my jaw with a tensing machine, then made adjustments to my teeth so my bite was perfect, then fit me for his special night guard (patented by him only) which has been a MIRACLE! I can wear it all day and no one would ever know I’m wearing it, and it’s os thin. In addition, the night guard is moving my jaw into the appropriate place so I have long term benefits. His techniques are extremely advanced so there is no guessing on how to fix a problem. Overall, I have almost zero jaw pain and now go all day and night without even thinking about my jaw, and am saving money on those massages! My life is completely different. On a side note, I just LOVE him and his family. . . They are so sweet and caring. He’s also fixed 4 of my cavities, which took under half an hour and was 100%R pain free and is also whitening my teeth. I cannot sway enough good things about his dentistry practice and am sending all my friends and family to him. I wish anyone who’s ever had a jaw or tooth issue could have the opportunity to see him and start living a pain free life. For me, his services have meant the world.
Thank you from the bottom of my heart,
  • C. Davis on 12/1/2016

I live about half of the year in Los Angeles, and half in North Carolina. I had been getting “treatment” in NC from a “specialist” but after about five months, I still wasn’t seeing any changes in my TMJ. . . If anything, it was feeling worse than ever. Upon returning to LA a few months ago, I decided to give Dr. Solomon a try as per a recommendation from a friend and reading his Yelp reviews. As soon as I walked into the office, I immediately felt like I was in the right place, and if there is anything I know, it is that your gut feeling is usually right. The office and staff are warm and enjoyable right off the bat. The doctor’s assistant took some pictures of me, which the doctor used to show me my posture and where the tension and issues in it lay. After that, Dr. Solomon talked with and examined me for over an hour, asking questions about habits and problems I hadn’t even realized existed! After that, the doctor explained to me that even though I had been hopeless and honestly considering surgery to rectify my TMJ, that it wasn’t necessary. He recommended I get a splint for my bottom teeth, which I ended up doing. It has been about two months now, and my life has already gotten SO much better. If you suffer from TMJ, you know how much it can affect your entire world. . . There were days I even left work early because the pain was so unmanageable. I’m just SO, SO glad to have met Dr. Sid and gotten this device. I recommend Dr. Solomon with my entire heart: he is intelligent, kind, and truly the REAL DEAL. Thanks, Doctor!
  • Alexandria W. on 11/17/2016

I’ve been suffering from TMJ for about two years. I’ve been through many doctors and nobody seems to care about my pain which hurts my day to day. I finally decided to come to this doctor by recommendation and it’s changed my life for the better. The doctor gave me an extensive exam which confirmed a TMJ disorder. I felt helpless before this point. My doctor gave me a mouth piece which I wear now everyday and it’s helped me so much. I don’t experience the clicking anymore. The headaches are gone now too. I thank god for this doc because he changed my life. I recommend this doc for everything.
  • Michael F. on 10/08/2016

After completing my 3 months of TMJ treatment with Dr. Solomon I am finally ready to spill all the details about my experience. I want to start off by thanking Dr. Sid Solomon for giving me hope when I lost it all. He is Heaven Sent! I suffered from severe TMJ. My jaw would lock and pop loud when I’d eat burgers, sandwiches, or even salads! Mornings were the worst for me. I’d wake up with headaches every morning and my jaw would be so tense, sometimes I was scared to yawn. It was horrible. TMJ was consuming the life out of me. After doing research and watching Dr. Sid’s videos I scheduled a consultation with him as my last resort. Dr. Sid told me that getting rid of 50% of my symptoms was better than no percent at all and the worst thing he could do to me was leave me the way I already was. He was absolutely right. After 3 months of wearing my orthotic, my symptoms have reduced tremendously!! I am amazed how such a small mouth piece can change your life around. I am amazed by what technology can do! My jaw no longer locks when I chew, it no longer pops either! my headaches are completely gone! I have some uncomfortable moments when eating but considering the severity of my tmj, it feels like a miracle it no longer locks!! I will forever be thankful for Dr. Sid & his team! They were amazing!! They over exceeded my customer service expectations. The ladies are extremely friendly and personable! not to mention Beautiful!!! He has an amazing group of people working for him, I hope this yelp review helps others suffering with TMJ, because there is hope!! Thank you guys so much!!!! FOREVER GRATEFUL!! XOXO
  • Annette K. on 02/18/2016

Dr. Sid is a neuromuscular miracle worker!! I had braces and orthodontia for my entire childhood, which made my teeth straight but my jaw crooked. I was suffering from TMJ pain to the point where I’d get a headache if I smiled too much, tried to chew gum, or even had a talkative day. I had to take multiple Advil a day – which isn’t healthy for a 23 year old!I had tried everything from acupuncture to inter-cranial massage with no luck… then came Dr. Sid! Dr. Sid did a sonograph (like this youtu.be/EU7BgTRaNto) and determined my jaw needed move forward and left to be aligned correctly. From that science he created an “orthosis” which is like a clear retainer I wear on my bottom teeth to correct the position of my jaw. It took only a week with the device before I noticed I wasn’t getting headaches as much.. now at month 3, I haven’t had a headache in ages! I also find I have more energy because I’m getting more oxygen and I sleep better too
Everyone at Dr. Sid’s office are friendly and nice. They’ve never pressured me to do any additional treatments even tho they offer dental services and botox. They’re the best and I’m so happy I found them!
  • Michelle P. on 02/08/2016

Dr. Soloman and his staff are some of the kindest people I have ever met. Dr. Soloman is a specialist in every since of the word. He graduated from UCLA with honors, then went on to graduate from a top twenty dental school (check out how hard Dental schools are to get into, it puts med school to shame). He is also an associate professor at UCLA. In addition, it seems like he has 100 different certifications in every facet of Dentistry.
I have extremely serious TMJ, with 14 symptoms. If you have TMJ, you know how serious it is, and how it can affect your mental well-being and desire to carry on. The good news is, there’s hope! It takes a while, but be patient, it will get better. He understands the psychological ramifications of dental pain. Dr. Soloman even gave me a discount on my replacement Orthosis (I don’t know if I should mention this, heh). He is such a kind and generous person. Shop around, treating TMJ correctly can be on the expensive side, but Soloman’s prices are extremely competitive. Don’t settle for anyone else, you might be waisting your time, and making the problem worse. If your serious about treating your TMJ, and drastically changing your mental well being (for the better), there is only one place to go: Soloman’s. I, literally, have never left a Yelp review in my life. I felt compelled to write this. I even had to create an account. Also, Dr. Soloman has three different practice locations, so he is convenient to get to from anywhere in Los Angeles. Get the help you need and see the best! From TMJ to Botox to Cleanings, he is the man to see. Finally, his wife is amazing. When you go there, it has a family atmosphere, and you feel like you are part of it.
  • Cyrus S. on 02/02/2016

Not only is Dr. Solomon the BEST dentist/TMJ specialist I have ever been to but he also has the most kind and welcoming staff that go out of their way to make you feel special and comfortable! I’ve always had horrible jaw pain, headaches and everything under the sun when it comes to my TMJ.  Since I was 13 I’ve had so many different treatments and none have worked until coming to Dr. Solomon.  It’s so nice to go to an office where you feel like they actually care about you and understand your pain.  Since my initial TMJ treatment, I no longer have any of those horrible symptoms and I feel like I’m finally back to myself.  I’ve even begun Invisalign to permanently change my bite and I’m so excited for the final results.  Dr. Solomon and staff are amazing!!!
  • Timea B. on 01/25/2016

  • Brandy on 12/15/2015

“Dr. Sid Solomon’s method works! It’s been about a month and 90% of my symptoms have vanished! I couldn’t be happier. Everyday gets better and better. If you or anyone you know suffers from TMJ I highly recommend Dr. Sid Solomon. My pain is gone and my life is back :) I usually do not leave reviews, so the fact that I am posting a review tells you how happy I am.”
  • Ashley A. on 11/8/2015

After suffering for 2.5 years with numbness on the top of my scalp, pain in my head, nausea, and neck pain, a friend told me that I should come and visit Dr. Solomon and see if he could help. I had seen the best neurosurgeons and neurologists, chiropractor and internists at UCLA and was told there was nothing than could be done for my symptoms.
Dr. Solomon presented a treatment plan for me which I followed and I have been under his care of 3 months and my symptoms have finally dissipated.
It is so nice to wake up without the reoccurring pain I was suffering from for so many years. The combination of treatment he has recommended for me has worked wonders and I am very happy with my results.
  • A. Demetriades on 08/25/2014

The purpose of my letter is to share my TMD story in hopes of helping others regain their life. In short, for the first time in years, my health has not only stabilized, but continues to materially improve since meeting Dr. Sid Solomon; a formidable neuromuscular dentist. Over the past 13 years, my body felt as though it was giving out on me. A scary reality as I’ve always identified myself as a hard working, well balanced, health conscious, successful business woman. I was suffering from nerve and muscle spasm pain from an elevator accident in 2000.  Additionally, in 2008, I was formally diagnosed with a complicated condition called gastroparesis or paralysis of the stomach. To summarize, I had two major back surgeries and numerous procedures to correct and minimize my back pain. I was also hospitalized several times and required the use of various feeding tubes to help provide the nutrition I needed, but couldn’t obtain by eating orally. I had chronic pain, no energy, couldn’t eat or drink without the extended and continuous use of a feeding tube, felt nauseous, was unable to work, and could not understand the rationale as to the break down of my body. TMD (Temporomandibular Joint Disorder)
I am currently 41 years old and have had moderate issues with TMD for as long as I can remember.  However, it is important to note that my TMD symptoms were escalating over the years as my body was increasingly shutting down. These symptoms included head, neck and jaw pain; popping and clicking of the jaw; inner ear pain; internal anxiety; lack of sleep; etc. In June 2013 and after much research, I scheduled an appointment with Dr. Sid Solomon, a neuromuscular dentist who specializes in treating TMD. Dr. Solomon was unbelievably thorough in the initial consultation – he believes in not only addressing what I would call “typical” TMD related issues, but also understanding what was occurring with my body as a whole. The treatment program included a scientific analysis done by Dr. Solomon which helped identify issues related to my bite that were causing pain. Shortly thereafter, I was happily fitted with my customized oral orthotic which I wear 24/7.  By wearing this orthosis, I have experienced a significant reduction in all of my pain – including my back and gastroparesis pain. Even in the first night of wearing this, I was surprised by the improvement in my quality of sleep; reduction of pain; and most importantly, the increase in the level of oxygen I was receiving!
Seeing Dr. Solomon and being fit with my oral orthotic, I believe, was a major catalyst for the stabilization and improvement of my overall health.  I would highly recommend anyone who is suffering with TMJ or what they think might be TMJ to DEFINITELY give Dr. Solomon a call and go in for a consultation.  You have nothing to loose and everything to gain!
  • Mindy Day Hodges on 04/8/2014

Dr. Solomon and his team have changed my life for the better and it is a profound change. It is so true that a bright smile leaves a lasting first impression to everyone you meet. I am living proof! Now they call me “Susi Smiles”. Thank you Dr. Solomon…Thank you!!!
  • Susi Hall on 03/25/2014

First of all, they’re not enough stars for your “10” star rating. From the receptionists, dental hygienists, assistant and the incredible Dr Sid, my experience was pleasant, painless, and the results far exceeded my expectations. I’m even more adorable because of Dr. Sid’s Magic! Dr. Sid’s knowledge, deep passion for dentistry for his fortunate patients, his kindness, direct & constant communication with me, his insatiable thirst for knowledge and learning/applying the newest techniques in his profession are unmatched. I had no idea he even has a test for mouth cancer and I encourage everyone to make an appointment. Frankly, I hated to visit dentists before I was referred to Dr. Sid. Strangely enough, I look forward to my check-ups, EXTREMELY thorough cleaning and maintenance. Thank you for considering/respecting our environment by sending me emails/ reminders of appointments, etc. as it saves on paper. I’ve even referred my sister from Texas to Dr. Sid and she’s still overwhelmed & appreciative of his advanced techniques. Looking forward to seeing you and your staff in 4 months! They treated me like family today. :) 
  • Diana Franklin on 03/15/2014

You are all even more pleasant than I anticipated! You are the most genius dentist I have ever met and I am thankful for having you in my life.  God Bless,
  • Betsy Schuble on 03/01/2014

My biggest concern has always been the damage grinding my teeth had done to my teeth. Moreover this grinding had started to change the appearance of my jaw and I was in constant pain. I have seen many dentists/specialists because of it, without any improvement. Dr. Solomon took time to listen to me and really cared about my problems. The special night guard he designed for me, started to help with all my issues, right away. Only after a few month, I can recognize my jaw bone again and I wake up in the morning refreshed and without even thinking about pain, at all. Dr. Solomon radiates confidence and he is so calm and knowledgeable that one feels being in the right hands and having nothing to worry about!!
  • Sabina Bussmann-Kelsey on 02/01/2012

My name is Elizabeth Rodriguez, I reside in Corona, CA. If you are reading this and you are skeptical in finding the help you are looking for with Dr.Solomon, you are not alone. About 15 years ago I was diagnosed with T.M.J. I sought help with orthodontists that only made my problem worst and they never reassured or guaranteed me that the devices or treatment they were giving me would solve my problem, they never gave me answers to my problem, and I realized I was throwing my money away for no results or guarantees. I gave up looking for help thinking I would get better or the problem would go away until the years past and my problem got worst, headaches, jaw lock, chewing problems, back ache, ear tingles, stress, etc… So I decided to research doctors to seek real help and find real answers and learned that most orthodontists are not specialized in neuromuscular dentistry and there is only a few out there, most of them don’t have the knowledge and instruments to really help TMJ patients. I visited a few offices of neuromuscular dental specialists, after visiting Dr. Solomon I found he was the most knowledgeable doctor that explained to me details of my problem and gave me understandable answers, and most affordable. In May 2010 I received my specially made device to start my treatment, after two weeks of wearing the device I felt relief, headaches disappeared, no more pain. I am still over going my treatment at the moment but am pain free thanks to the knowledge of Dr. Solomon. If you are reading this, just remember that the problem will not get better, as the years pass it will be more severe, the sooner you get help the less expensive it will be.
  • Elizabeth Rodriguez on 06/05/2010

February 4, 2010 I am a patient of Dr. Solomon’s and here is my statement regarding my jaw problem. “When I came to Dr. Solomon, I could barely open my mouth. I could not chew at all and was eating soft foods only. This problem was affecting my sinus with infections as well as my ear on the left side with an odd sound as though my jaw was off its axle for lack of a better explanation. All other doctors told me to take a pain killer or worse, surgery to correct the problem. In about six weeks after my visit with Dr. Solomon and the mouthpiece especially programmed and computerize for me, I can now chew and most importantly, there is no more pain or sinus problems.” Thank you Dr. Solomon!

  • P. White on 02/04/2010

November 17, 2009
First and foremost I would like to state I could not be more appreciative or thankful to have found Dr. Sid Solomon when I did in early 2009. In the fall of 2008, I was involved in a car accident that on the surface appeared to be not so serious. Well, as it turned out, several doctor visits, countless tests and multiple MRI’s later, a more serious picture of my true injuries began to appear. One thing that persisted despite a laundry list of medications and possible diagnosis were the constant and always debilitating headaches. I grew more and more frustrated and disappointed with the lack of progress all of my doctors were making. The situation became so grave that my jaw began to be affected. One morning I woke up and simply was not able to open my mouth. I had never had any issues with my jaw or my teeth before so I was at a total loss. I could not open my mouth to take a bite and even brushing my teeth was very painful. Thankfully an acquaintance familiar with Dr. Solomon referred me to him and I made an appointment right away. From the beginning he and his wonderful staff put me at ease. He assured me that he would be able to help me and true to his word, had me measured and fit for a dental orthosis made specifically for me. He diagnosed me with TMJ as a result of the car accident I had been involved in, and did not hesitate to fit me into his busy schedule so that I could be seen right away. Within 30 days the headaches had disappeared and not long after that, the acute pain and discomfort in my neck began to subside to a level that was tolerable and manageable without constant pain medication. Although I am still dealing with the other effects of that car accident, I was able to cross off the migraines and TMJ off my list thanks to Dr. Solomon. I would not hesitate to wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Solomon if you or anyone you know is suffering with any symptom associated with TMJ.
  • Claudia S. Geier on 11/17/2009

THANK YOU. THANK YOU. THANK YOU…When I was finally able to open my mouth and examine my teeth I was so grateful and relieved. They are so beautiful. I pledge, from this day forward, to return on a semi-regular basis. How could I have momentarily forgotten that dentistry is as much a part of good health as a medical check-up. Well, I won’t forget again.
It is true that the pain is in my head because I felt next to nothing. I am really, really proud of you. One day I will be able to say I knew him.
  • Melba Englander on 10/25/2009

“I want to take a moment to thank you for helping make my life happier.
You went through great pains to create my new best friend, my orthosis. I wear it constantly. When I’m getting a headache I put my orthosis in and most of the time within a few minutes everything in my face relaxes and my headache goes away. I wake up every morning without a headache. I know stories are boring but I feel I need to share this with you.
No one could ever understand what life is like with pain every day, all day from headaches or migraines. My jaw would click so loudly when I opened my mouth people would stop and look. While I slept I clenched my jaw so badly I would wake up in the middle of the night with a headache and my jaw hurting. In addition to all of that, one day about 5 years ago I had breakfast with friends, took a walk along the beach and suddenly passed out. The diagnosis was a serious migraine, but a few hours later I discovered everything around me had a strange odor. When I was able to eat the food tasted odd and the tastes and smells never came back. I have spent 35 years in pain and 5 years missing wonderful smells and aromas of nature and the magnificent taste of all food. One of the worst things around this smell thing was the fact that some were so distorted they would cause me to throw up. Boy was I “sick” of that.
I thought this was how i was going to live the rest of my life. I’m lucky; I have a great family. I decided this was enough. A visit to your office and a delightful conversation with you changed all that. Your suggestion provided a solution to decrease my headache pain but the most importantly I am beginning to experience a very missed joy. I’m beginning to smell things I’ve missed for a long time. I can now eat chocolate. You see chocolate is my favorite dessert and this problem stopped me from enjoying it. After wearing my orthosis for a few weeks I gave “cookies and cream” ice cream a chance and it was good. It’s only been a few weeks but my headaches are improved, I haven’t had any migraines, I no longer grind my teeth and smells and taste are returning. I don’t expect perfection but you can’t put a price on quality of life. This thank you letter is long but the changes you and this device made in my life are big. I can’t thank you enough. I enjoy my life again thanks to Dr.Solomon.
  • Mrs. Sandra Patt on 08/06/2009

“I am writing this letter to express my gratitude for all the great work you’ve done on my teeth. Having spent a great deal of time in dentist’s chairs over the years, it is extremely gratifying to encounter someone like you who gives such great care, and who takes the time to keep me informed about what is happening each step of the way. When I first came to see you in 2000, I expressed an interest in having extensive repair work done on my smile, which was not horrible, but over which I felt a great deal of self-consciousness due to discoloration and lack of uniform length of my top teeth. Although it took me a couple of years to actually make the decision to allow the work to be completed, I felt from the beginning that you would be the one I trusted my smile to, and I can unequivocally say that I am very happy I did so. The improvement in my smile and sense of self is immeasurable. When we started mapping out the work, I was a little apprehensive that putting porcelain veneers on 10 of my teeth was going to be long, painful process, but i was happy to find out that it only took two visits with very little pain involved. In fact, that has been my experience with you and your staff, lots of benefits and very little pain.
It has been a pleasure to refer several people to you, and they all reported very positive experiences as well. Thank you for all of your help, and I look forward to completing the veneer process on my lower teeth in the not too distant future.”
  • Gary S. Fisher, Psy.d., CADC on 07/03/2005

” This letter is long overdue as I wanted to write it for a while. We started (my wife & myself) visiting your office in 1997, having to solve/repair major dental problems. We couldn’t have chosen a better place! Let me start with Mabel. I don’t think there’s anyone else on this planet that’s scared of the dentist chair more than my dear wife. Who else needs 4 sedative shots just for a cleaning their teeth? Somehow you managed to instill faith & calmness in her and how you are the only dentist she trusts. We will miss you because as you already know we’re relocating to Hawaii next week. As for me having bad teeth (ugly is a more descriptive word) I’m not ashamed to smile broadly anymore. You turned my social & professional life around. I have now a set of beautiful teeth that’ll last me for as long as I live. We hope that you’ll visit us in Hawaii along with your lovely wife & kids. We’ll be happy to see you because besides our dentist you became our dear friend. Feel free to post this handwritten letter onto your website and use our name. This is the least we can do for 7 years of excellent services.”
  • Mr. Dimitri Davlas & Mrs. Mabel Fei on 08/21/2004

“Dr. Solomon is a dentist who makes both the fear and anxiety of a dental visit turn into an experience one truly will never forget! My story is one which has had an incredibly amazing outcome. I have had such painful experiences prior to coming to Dr. Sid’s office that it had been literally more than 10 years since my last major dental work. My teeth were not only stained, but I had lots of cavities, cracks and gum disease. Some teeth were even rotten. The first thing I still remember is Dr. Sid’s gentle smile, light touch and most of all his patience. He knew right away that I was scared and that I would most likely not be coming back unless he could win my trust. To my surprise he did not focus upon my teeth but went right on inquiring about my fainting spells. You see, for over 12 years I had been living with dizziness which had a pattern of re-occurring about 4-6 times a year. The episodes revealed themselves not only with a light headed feeling, but also with a sinking sensation that terrified me and frequently I would end up passing out cold. My dear husband and family had all gone through these frightening moments about every two to three months. I had been seen by medical doctors who noted that my blood pressure was normally low and my dizzy spells were attributed to this. However, my family noted that during my dizzy spell my blood pressure was actually 10-15 hg higher that usual and my blood sugar had also been noted to be normal. Now, suddenly Dr. Sid a dentist was speaking to me about my missing teeth causing a forward shift on my upper teeth affecting my inner ear and sense of position. I could hardly believe my ears! The way he explained everything to me was very clear and simple. Dr. Sid made no promises but did suggest an “Orthodic” device made to fit my lower teeth which would bring my teeth, jaw, face and TMJ (Tympanic-Mastoid) into alignment. Everything made so much sense. My sister who is a dentist, was fascinated to hear about this “new” area of dentistry and advised me to proceed as recommended because she said that Dr. Sid had already done everything possible to save my other teeth and had taken so much time to explain things thoroughly (plus, my sister was also extended a warm invitation to talk with Dr. Sid) and I was given a wide number of resources, such as his website which answers a number of common concerns and questions. All of this as well as the results have produced a profound professional respect for Dr. Sid. The final result was my individual “Orthodic” device was molded just for me. And WOW! Now it has been well over a year since I first started wearing my device ( and only at night) and I am free of my fainting spells. I thank GOD for Dr. Sid.
Dr. Solomon is a dentist who makes both the fear and the anxiety of a dental visit turn into an experience I truly will never regret!
  • Luz G. Brinckhaus, UCLA educator and registered nurse on 01/11/2004

Actual letters available upon request.